This year’s Nobel prize in Chemistry goes to Jean-Pierre Sauvage, at the University of Strasbourg in France; Fraser Stoddart, at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois; and Ben Feringa, at the University of Groningen in the Netherlands for their work on nanomachines, tiny molecular motors, chains and pumps. Ben Feringa even made a “race car” as shown in this small video.

from T. Kudernac et al Nature 479 208-211 (2011)

Categories: News


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *